Skip to main content

Leadership and Management Strategic Advisory Group

To help shape Advance HE’s work in continuing to develop confident and capable leaders equipping them to respond to current and future sector challenges.

The members of the Leadership and Management Strategic Advisory Group are:

Group members

Shân Wareing (Chair)

Middlesex University

Alastair Robertson - Pro Vice Chancellor, Learning and Teaching at Glasgow Caledonian University

Helen Laville - Provost, Kingston University 

Sophie Sowerby - Head of Organisation Development, Durham University

Claire Peddie - Vice Principal Education (Proctor), University of St Andrews

Tracey Hulme - Director of Human Resources, University of Wolverhampton

Professor Sorwar - Head of Economics, Accounting and Finance Group, University of Keele

Professor Zoe Radnor - Pro Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean, College of Business and Social Sciences, Aston University

Karise Hutchinson - Provost, Ulster University

Claire Taylor - Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Education, Wrexham Glyndŵr University

Sarah Smith - Vice-Principal Leadership Development, University of Edinburgh

Romy Lawson - Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students), Flinders University

Kerstin Mey - President, University of Limerick

Professor Ghassan Aouad -  Chancellor, Abu Dhabi University

Andrea Bolshaw - Interim Registrar and Secretary at Leeds Beckett University

Naina Patel - Chief People Officer, University of the Arts London

Buff line

Terms of Reference

The Leadership and Management Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference and the relevant person specification is provided below.

Terms of Reference

Leadership and Management Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference