Skip to main content
REC header image

Australasian Strategic Advisory Board

Providing strategic input to ensure Advance HE’s operations and services meet the needs of members and partners across Australasia.

The members of the Australasian Strategic Advisory Board are:

Group members


Alfred Deakin Professor Liz Johnson
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic
Deakin University

Professor Tracey Bunda - Academic Director of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit, University of Queensland

Professor Abby Cathcart - Director of Academy for Learning and Teaching, Queensland University of Technology (QUT)

Professor Maryanne Dever - Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice President, Education, Western Sydney University

Associate Professor Meegan Hall - Assistant Vice-Chancellor, Victoria University of Wellington

Dr Janin Bredehoeft - Chief Executive Officer, Science in Australia Gender Equity Ltd (SAGE)

Helen Lomax - Director, Ako Aotearoa

Professor Susan Page - Director of Indigenous Learning and Teaching, Western Sydney University

Professor David Sadler - Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education), The University of Western Australia

Professor Joanne Wright - Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education), The University of Sydney

Professor Shaun Ewen - Deputy Vice Chancellor (Education), Griffith University

Buff line

Terms of Reference

The Australasian Strategic Advisory Board Terms of Reference are provided below.

Terms of Reference

Advance HE Australasian Strategic Advisory Board Terms of Reference