Skip to main content

Global Perspectives Strategic Advisory Group

Particularly focused on maximising the value of Advance HE’s work around the world.

The members of the Global Perspectives Strategic Advisory Group are:

Group members

Saad Qureshi (Chair)

Advance HE Board Director

Abby Cathcart - Director of Academy for Learning and Teaching, Queensland University of Technology (QUT)

Liz Johnson - DVC Education, Deakin University

Tim Steele - Pro-Vice Chancellor International, University of Wolverhampton

Dr Sana Almansoori - Director, Unit for Teaching Excellence and Leadership, University of Bahrain

Tashmin Khamis - Professor & Vice Provost (Quality, Teaching & Learning), Aga Khan University

Dr Bradley Johnson - Academic Manager, Department of Applied and Experiential Learning (AEL), University of Doha for Science and Technology

Dr Filippo Nereo - Associate Professor & Associate Director, Keele Institute for Innovation and Teaching Excellence Keele University

Dr Sara Hannam - Head of Global Partnerships, Oxford Brookes University

Zachary Walker - Head of Department, Department of Psychology and Human Development - Institute of Education, University College London

Kevin Andrews - Federal Vice Chancellor, Unicaf University 

Paul Marshall - Pro-Vice Chancellor (Careers & Enterprise), University of East London

Professor Theo Farrell - Vice-Chancellor, La Trobe University

Abi Kelly - Director of International Engagement and External Relations
RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences

Buff line

Terms of Reference

The Global Perspectives Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference and the relevant person specification is provided below.

Terms of Reference

Global Perspectives Strategic Advisory Group Terms of Reference